RSS

I Shouldn’t Object in the Least If You Came on Friday!

26 Feb

South Hadley, MA
May 30, 1926

From: Ruthy Gray, Mount Holyoke College
To: Ruth (Barrell) Gray, 249 Boulevard, Summit, NJ

Dearest Mama,
….
Naturally I’ve been thinking a lot about what I’ll be doing next fall, and I’ve been
more and more inclined toward editorial work, rather than teaching. The enclosed ad which
came some weeks ago interested me more than anything else I received in this line as it is
brief, concise, reasonable, and trains specifically for those things which I want most. …..

Well, Robin and Ruth are Mr and Mrs by now. Do you know where they went on
their honeymoon or just where they expect to live on their return?

I was surprised and sorry to hear of Mr Pott’s condition. I suppose at his age and
condition life is neither very certain nor very valuable. 
….
I don’t know as there is anything more to say except that I love you all and hope you
will be feeling fine when the big day comes — a week from Saturday. You must start bright
and early that morning, you know, in order to get here comfortably by early afternoon. In
fact, I shouldn’t object in the least if you came on Friday!

Good-night love and kisses,

Ruthy

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 26, 2014 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
