RSS

Her Picture Is Right Before Me Now

25 Feb
Ruth's close friend Florence, who would soon marry Ruth's brother Bob. They had one child, Robin, then Florence died quite young of Tuberculosis.

Ruth’s close friend Florence, who would soon marry Ruth’s brother Bob. They had one child, Robin, then Florence died quite young of Tuberculosis.

Summit, NJ
May 26, 1926

From: Ruth (Barrell) Gray
To: Robin & Ruth Barrell

Dear Robin and Ruth,

I did want so much to be with you all on Saturday, and left my regrets until the very
last moments when I realized I could not go. I wanted to be with you not only as Aunt
Ruthy but is some small measure to represent the love of Robin’s sweet young mother who
was very especially dear to me all throughout girlhood days. Her picture is right before me
now, and it just seems she is telling me how happy she is with you both in her heart,
looking away to the happy future stretching along the years, like the quiet woodland roads
I know you love to stroll together now. 

Uncle Will and I wish you both a long and happy life – and hope the enclosed check
may secure for you something for the new home. Does the honeymoon happen to lie at all
in this direction? If so, we would love to have a visit from you before its termination. If not
then, you know we will always welcome you at anytime.

Love, kisses and best wishes

from

Aunt Ruthy

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 25, 2014 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
