RSS

I Could Spend the Rest of My Days There

26 Nov

Philadelphia, PA
Sep 18, 1913

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth (Barrell) Gray, 287 Montclair Ave, Newark, NJ

My dearest Ruthy:

Had plenty of time for the 8:22 at market St, and have had a busy day here. Have 2
orders in my pocket amounting to $720.00 and more promised. Have one other prospect to
see so will have to stay over night.

Met Mr Bruning here with a business associate at 5:15 and they are out meeting an
engagement, to return soon and I am snatching the opportunity to write you a few lines.
I shall miss you very much tonight. It seems that you and even the expensive old
house were never so attractive as now to me and I could spend the rest of my days there
without wishing to move. 

I hope you have had a pleasant day. It has been showering here and is hot and
sticky. Sorry not to have an opportunity to undress and bathe Edsie & Florence tonight.

Kiss all the young ones and with much love and many kisses for your own dear self, I am
as ever

your
Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 26, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
