RSS

Only Time for a Short Letter

22 Nov

New York, N. Y.
Aug 21, 1913

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth (Barrell) Gray, % Mary H Reynolds, Petersburg, Rensselaer, NY

My dearest Ruthy:

It is 11:15 and the last mail is collected here at 11:30, so I have only time for a short
letter.

My cold isn’t any worse, but still bothered some. Chester & Mr Henry were here
tonight and with Mr Gatti we had quite a dinner party. Then we sat around and talked, I
going to sleep in my chair, until 10:30 when Chester & the “Boss” decided to go. I was
aroused and Gatti & I walked with them as far as 59th St & Broadway, returning by car.

Received your sweet letter this morning and will enjoy that sweet communion with
you before slumber carried me off. Tomorrow at this time will find me well on my way to
your side once more.

The pictures I took in bright light didn’t turn out so well. I think I know what the
trouble was. I enclose a few of the more interesting ones.

Much love and usual kisses for all

From your
Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 22, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
