RSS

Just a Case of the Blues

20 Nov

NY, NY
Aug 12, 1913

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth (Barrell) Gray, % Mary H Reynolds, Petersburg, Rensselaer Co, NY

My dearest Ruthy:

Tonight I am guest of John Wolohan of the American Writing Paper Co and he is
waiting for me to go to dinner but I am snatching the opportunity to have a few words with
my sweetheart, for you to receive tomorrow morning.

Arrived in New York this morning at seven, had breakfast at Holberts, then went
over to our office and waited for the postman to bring your letter which arrived about 8:30.

Was interested as always to hear from you and to know you are enjoying the cool
air and walks with the kids. I certainly hated to leave you all Monday morning, everything
seemed so inviting — and now as I am far away I have a feeling of lonesomeness hard to
overcome. Just a case of the “Blues.” 

Bob and Martha have kept the wires burning hot for the last day trying to get me on
the phone. I called up Bob this afternoon and they want me to take dinner with them
tomorrow evening, which I agreed to do.

I still have on the same shirt & suit I left in and it will have to go until I get home
tomorrow night.

Just a few long kisses and tight hugs for my star girlie wife; and kisses all around for
the kids.

With much love
from

your
Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 20, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
