RSS

I Wonder If You Saw It Too

09 Nov

NY, NY
July 20, 1913

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth (Barrell) Gray, % Mary H Reynolds, Petersburg, Rensselaer Co, NY

My own dearest Ruthy:

I certainly hated to see you pulling away from us tonight. A feeling of lonesomeness
seized me as soon as the team started back to the farm. The parting is so severe that I
wonder if it wouldn’t be easier not to make the trip every week.

The B & M train was on time tonight and we’ve made pretty good connection all
around. The boat left Troy about 8:10. It is now 10:10, Mr Gatti has retired and while I am
quite sleepy myself I thought I would write you a few lines before going to sleep myself. 

You were probably caught in a shower before you got back altho I doubt if it was
heavy enough to do any damage. I saw one of the prettiest rainbows I ever witnessed from
the train window; I wonder if you saw it too.

Am going to turn in now, but before going to sleep am going to hold you very, very
close to me and give you some very sweet kisses like we had last night. Goodnight
sweetest, purest and best wife and mother in all the world. Good night.

Will write a line or two tomorrow and mail so you will receive it Tuesday.

Your Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
