RSS

Wherever I Sleep

05 Nov

NY, NY
July 8, 1913

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth (Barrell) Gray, % Mary H Reynolds, Petersburg, Rensselaer Co, NY

My dearest Ruthy:

I came here tonight for dinner with Mr Gatti and it is now quarter to ten. I told him
he’d better write to his wife and he is busy with the job, so I am using the time in writing to
you.

Don’t know where I shall spend the night, Mr G wanted to stay here but the rooms
are all taken. I am going to try to induce him to go home with me but I don’t believe I’ll be
able to do it.

The day has passed uneventfully; I wrote you at noon so two letters in one day is
doing pretty well, isn’t it?

Didn’t get to factory today until 4 P. M. and found your little letter of 7th awaiting me.
Was glad to hear that you all are well. I don’t want you to take time to write me long letters;
just a few lines to let me know you are all doing nicely. I want you to spend all the time you
can enjoying yourself and making the most of your vacation. 

There is nothing new to tell you. I have bought a state room for Friday’s boat and Mr
Gatti will probably occupy it with me. I could write you a nice long love letter, but
circumstances will not permit it tonight.

Wherever I sleep, my last thoughts shall be of you and the children and dear little
Edward.

Much love and many kisses for all,
from your

Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 5, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
