RSS

What I Want Most of Anything on Earth, Dear, Is You

03 Oct

Dallas, TX
April 7, 1909

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth (Barrell) Gray

My own dearest Wife, Ruthy:

I received your Sunday letter this morning and was more than pleased to know that
all is well at home. I am very well. The boys are soft and have colds in noses. It is now 5 P.
M. and we are all cleaned up here ready to leave for New Orleans and take this
opportunity to write my love message as at bed time, the hour I like best for communing
with my sweetheart, will be on a bumpety old sleeper, thinking of you dearest but unable to
write.

Have made connections here booking some business, but promising enough to pay
entire expense of trip before the year is out. 

I am writing Stellen to fix up my auto business (notes) in case I am not home on
15th.

Have nothing special to tell you as it is less considerable than 24 hours since I
wrote you last.

What I want most of anything on earth, Dear, is you. I want to be with you again. It
seems to me as tho life never could have been so sweet as it will be when we are in each
others arms again — and I know you feel the same.

My next letter to you Dearie will be from New Orleans, and I hope then to tell you
definitely when the glad hour of return will be. Good bye Dearest, Sweetest girlie in all the
world. Kiss & hug all the babies for me.

Your
Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 3, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
