RSS

Take Good Care of Yourself

06 Sep

35 De Forest Ave
Summit, N. J.
May 2, 1906

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth (Barrell) Gray, 908 Lake Street, Newark, NJ

My own Dearest Ruthy:

This is not a letter in which I am going to talk about myself, it is simply and purely a
love letter.

I want to tell you that I love you a lot more than there are words to express, and that
never since I have known you, did I want to see you more than I do to-night. The miserable
weather prevented my seeing you today. Perhaps will have better luck to-morrow. I am not
worrying about Billy because I know he is in good hands and will in all probability come
around in good shape, but I am afraid you will wear yourself out. Take good care of
yourself, sweetheart, and get all the help you need so as to spare yourself. This is my
second letter, having written one to Mr. Berlin and my hand is tired out so will not write
more, other than to send you great chunks of love for many hugs and kisses — Also the
same for
Billy
Ethel
Ruthy
____?

Lovingly your husband

Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 6, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
