RSS

Fishing Luck Was Not As Good As Yesterday

28 Aug

Charleston Lake Inn
Charleston Lake, Ontario
Sep 15, 1903

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth (Barrell) Gray

My own dearest Ruthy, Billy and sister:

Another day of my brief stay away from you gone by. The programme was much the
same as I have already described. Suffice to say the weather was fine and I enjoyed every
minute of the day, even tho the fishing luck was not as good as yesterday.

It is now about nine o’clock P. M. and I am in pajamas, sleepy anxious to turn in but
before doing so must turn my thoughts to my sweet little home, my lovely wife, and
precious babies. How I would like to happen in on you this minute and give you all some
hugs and big kisses. Well it won’t be long until I will see you again and in the meantime I
am going to prepare myself so as to come back to you as well and strong as possible. 

So good night Ruthy dearest and Billy boy and sister Ethel and many big kisses for
all from your
loving husband and papa

Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 28, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
