RSS

Pardon Cheap Stationary

13 Aug

New York, NY
Dec 13 1898

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth Barrell

My own dearest Ruthy:

Half a dozen words written you before work is begun will make the way for a day’s
work brighter. It is rather cool this morning and you will notice my hand not thawed out yet.

After leaving off writing last night I went to Brooklyn for supper, getting there when all the
others were through. Fortunately, however, there was something left and I succeeded in
making out a very fair repast. Supper over with I read the evening paper a while, then
learned that Mr Curtler, the English boarder, was in bed ill, so I went to his room and
talked and read to him until 9:30 when I went off to bed, where I remained until 7:00
o’clock this morning. So you know now pretty much what I have been doing since being
compelled to board that old train Monday morning. 

Tonight I am going home and will be quite near you; tomorrow will go to another
home and spend some of the happiest moments of my life thus far.

Hopes you are very well and exceedingly happy and feeling sure that you are. Will
say good bye for a few hours of sweet anticipation.

With many kisses and much love, I am

Eternally yours
Will

Ruthy:

Pardon cheap stationary. Am going to invest 25 cents in a box very soon and will
then be able to address you in plain envelopes.

Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 13, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
