RSS

I Can Just Take a Moment

09 Aug

12021898

22 Cliff St, NY
Dec 2, 1898

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth Barrell

Dearest Ruthy:

I can just take a moment to write you a few lines now as this is my busy day.
Received your very nice letter this noon and thank you very much for all its sweet
sentiment. My rheumatism, thanks to a kind providence, turned to the better, instead of
worse and tonight my health and spirits are at quite a high point in view of tomorrow, etc.

Hope the snow holds out until tomorrow when I shall be glad to have you meet me
at Summit if you will please at the mail train. Don’t drive Jill — Jack is stylish enough for
me, and be careful passing through the canyons at the mill where we came to grief
Monday. I presume it is well beaten down by now.

Will not attempt to write you any more now, so will say good bye until tomorrow
when we shall be together once more for a happy, happy season.

With much love and many kisses,

I am your

Will

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 9, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “I Can Just Take a Moment

  1. ruthharve

    August 10, 2013 at 12:22 am

    Sent from Samsung tabletWill and Ruth wrote:Respond to this post by replying above this line New post on Will and Ruth

    I Can Just Take a Moment by Jenny

    22 Cliff St, NY Dec 2, 1898

     

Leave a Reply

 
