RSS

Its Approaching Reality Makes the Present Road So Much Easier

31 Jul

22 Cliff St, NY
Nov 2, 1898

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth Barrell

My dearest Ruthy:

Just a few lines to tell you that I am pretty well except my cold has developed to the
unpleasant stage, but I do not think it will amount to much. Have kept my promise to you so
far this week and what do you think. I didn’t wake up until ten minutes to eight this morning
and found the bright sunlight of this glorious morning beaming in upon me. I was very
much surprised at myself when I looked at my watch and you bet I got a hustle on.

Tomorrow will be Thursday, well along toward our holiday again, and I will be expecting a
line from you telling me you are the same happy well girl I left you at West Summit Monday
last. You do not know how much, Ruthy, I think upon our future during my present very
unsatisfactory way of living and how its approaching reality makes the present road so
much easier.

Was out on quite a business errand today and enjoyed the fine air immeasurably. I
wondered at the time if you would be out enjoying it too. 

I cannot take more time now, so will close with lots of love and kisses — will go to
Summit on our usual train and would be glad to have you meet me with Jack, I will wait at
the station until you come.

Hastily and Lovingly your

Will

Ruthy:

Will write again (a nicer letter) when I get more time.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 31, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
