RSS

Cuba Is Now Free and Independent

28 Jun

22 Cliff St, NY
April 19, 1898

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth Barrell

My own Dearest Ruthy:

Only a few minutes in which to send you love and kisses before the work of the day
begins. The pansy you gave me is before me floating in the cover of my inkwell, and is still
fresh and beautiful. I will send it to you later in the week, perhaps rather withered but made
sweet again with kisses.

People are commencing to arrive so I can’t be alone with you longer just now. The
“Journal” says “Cuba is now free and independent;” “Journal wins its long hard fight,” so of
course war comes next and business will be paralyzed and maybe I can have a vacation,
after all.

Dearest, Noblest, Ruthy, I must now say goodbye for this time and with lots of
kisses, I am

Lovingly yours,

Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 28, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
