RSS

I Will Be Your Honorary Member in Mission Work

26 Jun

apr1898clip

22 Cliff St, NY
April 8, 1898

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth Barrell

My Dearest Ruthy:

Just a few words of love and some kisses to you before starting in for the day, and
what a bright beautiful Good Friday this is. Received your two dear characteristic letters
and have been feasting upon them ever since.

Ethel is with you now and a feeling of the sunshine and happiness in your heart has
its influences upon me too.

Of course, I will be your honorary member in mission work, as I want to be yours in
everything.

About tomorrow, Pet, meet me if you will at same time as last. From that moment
commences the pleasure which repays me for this long week of separation.

People are commencing to arrive, so I too must go to work.

With much love and kisses,

Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 26, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
