RSS

Have Been Absorbing Only Brain Foods

18 Jun

New York, NY
March 12, 1898

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth Barrell

My Dearest Ruthy:

It is now about 7:30 A M, rather early to be at the office you will say, but I had to
stay in the City last night and following my usual country habit of early rising, brings me
here at this hour.

Worked until 10 last night and have more than I can do left for today, so Dearest, it
will be quite late tonight when I break away.

Received your very dear letter Thursday afternoon, but had to reserve the pleasure
of reading it until an opportunity came, which was on the ferry boat going home at 8:30,
this will convey some idea of how busy I have been.

In the late rush I have been compelled to neglect all sorts of personal duties and will
have to use some time tonight or tomorrow morning in tidying up before being in condition
to visit you, Dear.

So Ruth, will not take time now to write further than to tell you I am quite well, tho a
little tired, and will see you tomorrow A M. Have been following your kind advice
and have been absorbing only brain foods lately, but as yet don’t feel particularly swelled
about that centre.

Am glad you are so well and my only wish is that you may always remain so.

With much love, and kisses until tomorrow, I am,

As ever your own

Will

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 18, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
