RSS

Be a Very Good Girl to Yourself and Try to Avoid Colds

13 Apr

Jan 12, 1897
New Providence, NJ

From: William A Gray
To: Ruth Barrell

My Dearest Ruthy:

Upon second and wisest thought perhaps it would be better for me not to go to your
home tonight in view of the very disagreeable weather. I want to see you very much but
know you would prefer my not making the journey in this weather. Am so busy too that for
appearances sake had better not leave the office for the 5:40.

I want to fix things so I can get away Saturday, and to do so will require constant
digging.

This is lunch time and this ought to reach you tonight. I hope it does so you may not
be inconvenienced by keeping supper for me.

Over slept this A. M. and missed 7:10. Mailed a package at West Summit, which
you have probably gotten in morning mail.  

If there is anything I can do for you Ruth, let me know by mail, won’t you.

Be a very good girl to yourself and try to avoid colds.

I still have a little one.

If I can’t see you before Saturday, Dearest will write again. Until then accept my
love and best wishes and kiss good bye.

Pardon haste and remember,

Yours lovingly

Wm A. Gray

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 13, 2013 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
