RSS

Ruth Florence

20 Mar

1942 bday

Feb 1, 1942
From: Ruth (Barrell) Gray
To: Ruth Florence Barrell

Dear Ruth Florence,

Great Aunt Ruthy wishes you a happy happy birthday.

I am sure your Mommy and Daddy will see that you do have a happy day.

I wish I could come into your house and play with you; and see you walk about your
play yard and roll that nice big ball of yours. I was just looking at your picture and that nice
big ball.

I expect you have a nice dolly too, and a nice soft teddy bear or bunny to take to
bed with you. 

When next summer comes – and this pretty birdie is singing for you out doors. You
just tell your daddy to bring mommy and you to Jersey to my house. I have a nice little crib
you can sleep in.

Now I want you to give my love to Mommy and Daddy and keep a big big kiss and lots
of love for your own dear little self from

Great Aunt Ruthy

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2014 in Family History

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Ruth Florence

  1. Anonymous

    March 21, 2014 at 8:49 am

    Oh my goodness; this is a letter to me!!! Jenny, I can’t thank you enough for creating this blog. My sister has hard copies of all these letters and has been telling me for years that I need to read these. So thanks to you I have finally been able to read them. It has been an enlightening adventure!! Love it!

     
    • Jenny

      March 21, 2014 at 11:17 pm

      I am so glad :-) Obviously Ruth thought about you a lot! It does make it less overwhelming to read letters this way, I think. I’m feeling sad that the end of this project is looming, but I have been posting daily for a year now- I guess I knew it would happen.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

